Denis Shapovalov, Saulius Sondeckis & Moscow Virtuosi - Great Cello Concertos: Schumann, Tchaikovsky

Great Cello Concertos: Schumann, Tchaikovsky

Artists: Denis Shapovalov, Saulius Sondeckis & Moscow Virtuosi Composers: SchumannTchaikovsky Product type: digital download album

Subscribe to Oclassica Unlimited and get

  • Unlimited downloads
  • Lossless sound quality
Find out more


Denis Shapovalov recorded the repertoire which earned him a Gold Medal at the legendary Tchaikovsky competition 15 years ago.  The maestro’s passion for the music of romantics is what makes the album to reach the deepest emotions of each listener.

Schumann’s Cello Concerto, “Variations on a Rococo Theme” and Nocturne by Tchaikovsky was recorded with renowned conductor Saulius Sondeckis and “Moscow Virtuosi” Chamber Orchestra, where Denis Shapovalov began his professional career in 1996.

Starting from June 8, 2013, the birthday of Robert Schumann, the album is available at all major digital download stores and streaming services world wide.

Track List

  1. Robert Schumann: Cello Concerto in A Minor, Op.129
  2. Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Variations on a Rococo Theme for Cello and Orchestra, Op.33
  3. Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Nocturne in D Minor for Cello and Оrchestra op. 19, No. 4

Make music yours again

Three easy steps

1. Buy album

Choose among available options: MP3, CD-qiality or Hi-Res format.

2. Download

Complete purchase and download audio files.

3. Listen & Enjoy

Upload files to your device and enjoy listenning.

Did not find the music you like? Try keywords describing emotion, instrument, movement or occasion

Recommendations of classical music

Get music recommendations, special offers, release announcements by joining our newsletter
OR subscribe to our Telegram channel